EXECUTIVE BOARD ADVISORY PANELS – NOMINATIONS

CORPORATE PARENTING & SAFEGUARDING PANEL

Executive Board Member for Education and Children, (Chair) plus 10 members reflecting the Council's political balance

Plaid Cymru Group(5)

Kim Broom, Mansel Charles, Jeanette Gilasbey, Gareth John and Gwyneth Thomas

Labour Group (3)

Sharen Davies, Amanda Fox and Bill Thomas

Independent Group (2)

Rob Evans and Edward Thomas

SCHOOL IMPROVEMENT PANEL

Executive Board Member for Education and Children, (Chair) plus 10 members reflecting the Council's political balance

Plaid Cymru Group(5)

Mansel Charles, Ann Davies, Betsan Jones, Dorian Williams and Eirwyn Williams

Labour Group (3)

Bill Thomas, Kevin Madge and Penny Edwards

Independent Group (2)

Edward Thomas and Jim Jones

EDUCATION ADMISSIONS FORUM

5 Cross Party Local Education Authority Members and 5 Permanent Substitutes * 4 year term

Plaid Cymru (2) plus 2 subs

Tyssul Evans and Elwyn Williams

Substitutes:- David Thomas and Aled Vaughan Owen

Labour (2) plus 2 subs

Bill Thomas and Louvain Roberts

Substitutes:- Fozia Akatar and Ken Lloyd

Independent (1) plus 1 sub

Giles Morgan

Substitute: - Hugh Shepardson

plus the following to be appointed by Executive Board Member for Education; - 1x Local Education Authority maintained Roman Catholic Schools representative; 1 x Diocesan Board Church in Wales representatives; 2 x Parent Governor representatives; 2 x Local Community representatives; 2 x Voluntary Aided Schools Governors; 3 x Head Teachers of Schools.

HOUSING SERVICES ADVISORY PANEL

Executive Board Member for Housing Plus Six members of the county council, chosen to reflect the 6 areas of Aman, Gwendraeth, Llanelli, Taf Myrddin, Tywi and Teifi

3 Plaid Cymru; 2 Labour and 1 Independent

Plaid Cymru (3)

Liam Bowen, Handel Davies and Jean Lewis

Labour (2)

Colin Evans and Louvain Roberts

Independent (1)

Ieuan Davies

Plus 5 Officers and 6 tenants representatives (one from each of the above areas).

DEVELOPMENT OF THE LOCAL DEVELOPMENT PLAN

Executive Board Member (with responsibility for Strategic Planning plus 8 members

Plaid Cymru Group (4)

Tyssul Evans, Ken Howell, Alun Lenny and Darren Price

Labour Group (2)

Kevin Madge and John James

Independent Group (2)

Sue Allen and Ieuan Wyn Davies

The panel's composition should reflect some experience of the planning process, the political balance of the Council and the rural/urban diversity of the county. (Members appointed will all receive training in planning matters)

VOLUNTARY SECTOR COMPACT LIAISON PANEL

Three Carmarthenshire County Council members and one Officer.

EBM with responsibility for the Third Sector

Leader of the Labour Group

Leader of the Independent Group

plus
Three LHB representatives
(Two Board members and one Officer)
Three Voluntary Sector representatives
One CAVS officer

WELSH LANGUAGE MEMBERS ADVISORY PANEL

Executive Board Member with responsibility for Welsh Language (Chair) plus 3 members from each political group.

Plaid Cymru Group (3)

Carys Jones, Alun Lenny and Dorian Williams

Labour Group (3)

Tina Higgins, John Prosser and Suzy Curry

Independent Group (3)

Joseph Davies, Edward Thomas and Sue Allen

TACKLING POVERTY ADVISORY PANEL

Executive Board Member for Tackling Poverty plus 6 cross party members.

Plaid Cymru (2)

Alun Lenny and Eirwyn Williams

Labour (2)

Deryk Cundy and Andre McPherson

Independent (2)

Sue Allen and Arwel Davies

MEMBERS' HOME TO SCHOOL TRANSPORT APPEALS PANEL

Executive Board Member for Environment (previously known as Technical Services)

Executive Board Member for Education & Children's Services

local member (or both members in a 2 member ward) (ie. "local" member for the appellant learner/s ward).

RURAL WORKING GROUP

Executive Board Member with responsibility for Rural Affairs plus 3 members from each political group.

Plaid Cymru Group (3)

Ken Howell, Jean Lewis and Gareth Thomas

Labour Group (3)

Colin Evans, Dot Jones and Shirley Matthews

Independent Group (3)

Andrew James, Irfon Jones, and Joseph Davies